Reservations
0808 303 2573
Closes at 8pm today
View opening hours

Guest Services
0808 303 4631
Closes at 5:30pm today
View opening hours

Reservations
0808 303 2573
Closes at 8pm today
View opening hours

Guest Services
0808 303 4631
Closes at 5:30pm today
View opening hours

Guest Services

0808 303 4631

Closes at 5:30pm today View opening hours

Reservations

0808 303 2573

Closes at 8pm today View opening hours

Search Cruises
Destination
Search Destinations
Search Results
No results found. Please try again.
Top Destinations
Select Destinations
Year/Month
CLEAR
Choose Year/Month
Select one or more full years or months.
Duration
CLEAR
Durations
Guests
CLEAR
Cruise Type
CLEAR
Cruise Types
Ship
CLEAR
Ships
Cabin
CLEAR
Cabin
Departure Port
CLEAR
Departure Ports

Ambassador Reviews

4.6

/5
5
1621
4
366
3
87
2
33
1
52

Cruise Reviews

4.8

/5
5
43
4
10
3
1
2
0
1
0

Guest Experience Reviews

4.6

/5
5
1578
4
356
3
86
2
33
1
52
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Excellent customer service

Customer service understood my concerns and proactively helped me

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Incorrect invoice, waited over an hour to speak to you!!!

Have ring back system as wait time too long ( over 1 hour)

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Easy to book etc, very good customer service.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Trusted service

Fast efficient service. Call handlers very polite and had good knowledge of my requirements

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Very helpful

⁸Kerry was very helpful with questions I asked

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Efficient and friendly

Very efficient and friendly booking agent. I felt the whole experience was very personal, feeling that all my needs were being met fully. This will be our fourth cruise with Ambassador, which in itself shows our total satisfaction.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Good value for money, food and entertainment excellent, staff friendly and helpful.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

A lovely route circumnavigating Britain

It was easy to book and we were keen to take this route which goes around the west of Ireland. Lots of new ports for us.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Excellent Customer Service.

Customer services Very understanding of our needs, during telephone booking. As we are not the best at IT. Can’t wait for the cruise.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Good value, friendly cruise

Helpful, friendly crew. Good food and excellent entertainment.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Excellent and friendly service.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Questions answered efficiently first time booking

Questions answered efficiently not sure about cabin available at time of booking asked for queen bed configuration not sure that registered with the agent

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Straightforward

It took a little time but was straightforward and a pleasant operator. Never booked with Ambassador before but will send a comment afterwards.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

A value for money cruise company. Very friendly and sorted problems quickly as they arose. The evening meals were excellent, although the salad bat at lunch lacked variety.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Simple and straightforward booking process, though there's plenty of expert help if you need it.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Excellent service

Excellent service and extremely helpful

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Very friendly customer service, helpful .

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Easy book

Always helpful staff who guide you to the holiday you want and it is so easy to phone and book if you don't like booking on line

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Straightforward booking system.

Booking was straightforward and only took a matter of minutes. The agent had all the information at her finger tips and gave useful advice.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Brilliant service

The previous sailing was outstanding in every department.

Arctic Voyage to Spitsbergen, North Cape & Land of the Midnight Sun
Sailing Date: Jun 20, 2023
Iceland's Land of Ice & Fire
Sailing Date:
Iceland's Land of Ice & Fire
Sailing Date:

Loved departing from Liverpool! The facillities on board were great, entertainment was awsome,, crew and staff were approachable and superfriendly, very efficient, everyone worked as a team. Food was deliicios with lots of choices. The Faroes were beautiful despite the whale hunt. Iceland was amazing! Would have liked 2 days at Reykjavic, lots to see. I loved my first cruise with Ambassador, everything was straightforward and easy and the ship was squeaky clean!

Iceland's Land of Ice & Fire
Sailing Date:

Beautiful comfortable ship. Lovely food. Friendly, helpful and professional crew. Orca experience on board enhanced the voyage.Friendly cabin staff could not do enough for us.Will be back!

Iceland's Land of Ice & Fire
Sailing Date: Jul 7, 2023

I would have given it five stars if the air conditioner had been working properly However we had an excellent time at an excellent price

Iceland's Land of Ice & Fire
Sailing Date:

Ship is old and tired with slight modifications However the food, staff and service was brilliant! Fantastic sailing from Liverpool and will book again if the dates fit Just waiting for the tax to be returned from a purchase in Iceland Trip 7-18th July

Iceland's Land of Ice & Fire
Sailing Date: Jul 7, 2023

Really great experience definitely would recommend it.

Iceland's Land of Ice & Fire
Sailing Date:

I didn't see as much of Iceland as I would have liked ,I didnt feel the shore trips offered by Ambassador were suitable for someone with my mobility. The ship itself was great ,the crew were very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed every minute on board, the evening entertainment was especially good. I only ate in Borough Market, the food was ok but I especially enjoyed being able to sit outside for my meal. The drinks package was very good, the cocktails were very tempting! I am definitely going with Ambassador again so please keep sailing from Liverpool

Iceland's Land of Ice & Fire
Sailing Date: Jul 7, 2023

Enjoyed the experience on how Icelanders live work and relax. There hot springs were so relaxing, well worth the visit.

Iceland's Land of Ice & Fire
Sailing Date: Jul 7, 2023

More than pleased didn’t know what to expect but was pleasantly impressed from getting on ship to getting off highly recommended

Iceland's Land of Ice & Fire
Sailing Date:

The ship, the cabin, the crew, the entertainment, and the food, were all excellent. It was just the weather that wasn't great! I'm hoping to book another solo cruise on board Ambassador Ambition 11th December 2023!

Iceland's Land of Ice & Fire
Sailing Date:

Excellent Crew super Meals delicious Excursions well organised

Hidden Gems of France & Spain
Sailing Date:

Excellent cruise. Delicious food, friendly and helpful staff, The entertainment was even better than the theatre’s at home. The staff organised the tables so the you mixed with different people each mealtime. This way you got to know lots of the other passengers. Would highly recommend this company.

Hidden Gems of France & Spain
Sailing Date:
Hidden Gems of France & Spain
Sailing Date:

the embarkation at Dundee was so easy and convenient for us as we come from Dundee. All the crew were very efficient and polite as were our cabin steward Tom , Waiter PJ and wine waiter Edward. Our cabin was comfortable and the food and choices in the restaurants and buffet was to a very good standard. The excursions were very good and varied and some of the villages were breath taking. We were not aware that there were free shuttle buses in each port which were just as good as some of the excursions. All in all it was an excellent cruise and although there were a few hick-ups on the Maiden voyage these were resolved quickly and we would definitely cruise with Ambition again from Dundee next year

Hidden Gems of France & Spain
Sailing Date:

Great cruise. We were very pleased with every aspect of the cruise. Staff and food were very good. The entertainment shows were excellent, very talented team and good variety of shows.

Arctic Voyage to Spitsbergen, North Cape & Land of the Midnight Sun
Sailing Date: Jun 20, 2023

Destination, ports were excellent and reason we chose this cruise. Sadly cruise company did not meet our expectations.

Arctic Voyage to Spitsbergen, North Cape & Land of the Midnight Sun
Sailing Date: Jun 20, 2023

General fantastic experience overall ,accommodation,staff,places visited, food,

Arctic Voyage to Spitsbergen, North Cape & Land of the Midnight Sun
Sailing Date: Jun 20, 2023

Friendly staff, food is fantastic. The family feeling. Have booked another cruise for next year.

Arctic Voyage to Spitsbergen, North Cape & Land of the Midnight Sun
Sailing Date: Jun 20, 2023

Excellent throughout. All staff brilliant. Perfect experience for our first cruise of this nature

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

yes would book again, already have 3 times

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Prompt Actions Taken

Acted quickly and helpfully to my request for an alteration.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Helpful staff

Helpful and informative

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Excellent customer experience

Always some to speak to when you call

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Very helpful and pleasant to deal with .Need to experience cruise before further comment

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Fantastic

Fantastic helpful and friendly service but long waiting time of over an hour to get through

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

I have not been able to give my view as i have not been on my cruise yet

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

The reservations agent, Beverley, was very helpful and completed my booking efficiently. She explained all information relevant to the cruise.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

First class service

The lady that I spoke to was very professional and pleasant a pleasure to deal with my cruise holiday requirements

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Very helpful assistant

I was very impressed with the assistant. However I had to wait nearly an hour to speak to someone while horrendous music was being played!

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Initial booking

The booking experience was easy and the advisor was pleasant, patient and thorough in answering my questions

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Our Emerald wedding anniversary cruise

It’s not very easy to talk to someone at ambbasda we haven’t sailed with you yet but are looking forward to it

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Booking made easy

Professional, efficient and informative

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Easy to book

Very easy to book online

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Easy to book & great experience correcting my small speaking error too!

Simple & clear booking process. Good prices & nice itinersry

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Customer service

Friendly and cooperative response to our booking query which was quickly resolved.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Ambassador tried hard to oblige whilst being knowledgable and friendly

This booking was to replace a booking for a cruise that Ambassador cancelled. It took Ambassador longer to send details of this new cruise than they had advised it would and then when the booking was made there were some initial problems which were blamed on the system not being ready for this new cruise.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Pre-cruise review

I have booked on-line and have not yet spoken to anyone at the cruise line. So difficult to say as I do not travel until July 2024

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Julie at Ambassador was very clear in what she told us

Would buy from them again if I enjoy the cruise next year

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

They need more telephone operatives, hanging on for hours to get through.

The web site for booking was ok. But when I had an issue that couldn’t be answered on the web site it was near impossible to get through and talk to someone.

Use of Cookies

Ambassador Cruise Line uses cookies on our website to enhance your experience and to improve our service to you. Read more about how we use cookies here

×