Keep up to date with all of our latest news and offers

JOIN OUR MAILING LIST

Reservations
0808 102 0129
Closes at 8pm today
View opening hours

Guest Services
0808 102 8031
Closes at 5:30pm today
View opening hours

Reservations
0808 102 0129
Closes at 8pm today
View opening hours

Guest Services
0808 102 8031
Closes at 5:30pm today
View opening hours

Guest Services

0808 102 8031

Closes at 5:30pm today View opening hours

Reservations

0808 102 0129

Closes at 8pm today View opening hours

Search Cruises
Destination
CLEAR
Search Destinations
Search Results
No results found. Please try again.
Top Destinations
Year/Month
CLEAR
Choose Year/Month
Select one or more full years or months.
Duration
CLEAR
Durations
Guests
CLEAR
Cruise Type
CLEAR
Cruise Types
Ship
CLEAR
Ships
Cabin
CLEAR
Cabin
Departure Port
CLEAR
Departure Ports

Ambassador Reviews

4.7

/5
5
1512
4
350
3
74
2
19
1
20

Cruise Reviews

4.7

/5
5
118
4
32
3
2
2
1
1
0

Guest Experience Reviews

4.7

/5
5
1394
4
318
3
72
2
18
1
20
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Answered all questions quickly and efficiently- very friendly too. Didn’t have to wait too long in the que either to be attended to. Great overall! Can’t wait to actually go on the cruise now!

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Got customer service overall

Got the cabin we wanted was helpful in explaining everything we wanted to know Including the drinks package available Which we got the top package well worth the money.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Informative and well handled contact when booking

The first contact was very informative and well handled, not at all pushy, but supplied valuable information to help us make our choice. We'll done Ambassador

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

erg goede service en snel telefonisch contact

je vragen worden snel beantwoord door vriendelijk personeel

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Loyal passengers who booked early get no benefits from Ambassador i

Reward loyal passenger but not with cabin upgrades. If pax wanted a better cabin they would book one in the first place . It’s a hollow gesture. Pax who book late are getting a much better price and free drinks so what is the point in booking early.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Excellent service

Excellent service, very polite & helpful.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Efficient and friendly booking service

Really impressed with the booking experience - first time we've used Ambassador and won't be the last

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Long wait on the phone but query resolved well.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Helpful staff

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Very professional

Very helpful and cruised with you before

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

We booked this on board ship. Clifford was brilliant and it was made very easy for us.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Perfect booking experience

Perfect telephone booking experience. A very pleasant gentleman took my booking.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Answered phone quickly and sorted booking easily

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

I would recommend Ambassador Cruise line, fare prices very reasonable, great destinations, service very prompt and professional. I especially appreciate Julie Baker's assistance. Thank you

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Short-staffed…

I booked a cruise and needed a response from their Customer Service dept. Have yet to hear from them more than one week since the booking.

Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Very efficient booking. Jane was very helpful.

Jane was able to transfer our cruise and was very efficient. She rang us back straight away when the phone connection failed.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Very good after a long wait on the phone

Very helpful lady sorted the problem straight away.. the emails went to wrong person. All sorted now.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

everything! full service and very helpful

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Great service, prompt replies to emails. Julie did a great job getting me on the cruises I wanted understanding I'm travelling from Australia.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Seemless booking.

Seemless booking.

Grand Canada, Greenland, Iceland
Sailing Date: Sep 12, 2022
Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Grand Canada, Greenland, Iceland
Sailing Date: Sep 12, 2022

Long queue at embarkation. Unable to call at all ports (not Ambassador’s fault). Some baggage not in the right place at disembarkation.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Grand Canada, Greenland, Iceland
Sailing Date: Sep 12, 2022
Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Grand Canada, Greenland, Iceland
Sailing Date: Sep 12, 2022

Fabulous trip all round!!

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Grand Canada, Greenland, Iceland
Sailing Date: Sep 12, 2022

Very enjoyable. Nature was against us for a while, Hurricane Fiona not allowing us to get to a few ports. However the captain and the crew did all they could to make the trip the best they could. Everyone was very friendly; the food was good; the entertainment was the best we have experienced on a cruise. Three things I wanted to see - whales, ice bergs and the Aurora borealis - all ticked off the list. Wonderful. The Faroes were amazing. Newfoundland the friendliest place on Earth. Quebec beautiful and Montreal an interesting mix of new and old. The ship is decent enough. Some of the cabins a little tired, but the communal areas lovely. Very easy to find your way around. Plenty of stuff going on during the sea days. Many varied lectures. Ukulele lessons (brilliant), choir, quizzes etc, etc.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Grand Canada, Greenland, Iceland
Sailing Date: Sep 12, 2022

The four stars reflects the weather which could not be the responsibility of the company obviously. Credit to the captain for having the meeting to explain things to everyone and taking up the suggestion that there should be free WiFi for passengers confined to cabin because of Covid

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Grand Canada, Greenland, Iceland
Sailing Date: Sep 12, 2022

We had a lovely holiday and enjoyed our time on Ambience even if we were unable to visit four ports because of hurricane Fiona. Even though we had rough weather we always felt safe and well informed. So we made the most of a comfy bed, house keeping, great food and brilliant shows and entertainment.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Grand Canada, Greenland, Iceland
Sailing Date: Sep 12, 2022

Excellent service,good cabin, comfortable clean bed, excellent, plentiful food. Some things were curtailed through circumstances beyond anyones control. This was understandable and the captain and crew provided alternative entertainment and experiences where possible. These incidents did not in anyway spoil my overall enjoyment of the cruise.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
British Isles Discovery
Sailing Date: Sep 1, 2022

A thoroughly enjoyable cruise. Interesting to see new places and experience the local food, walks and sightseeing. We were also blessed with good weather - always helps.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
British Isles Discovery
Sailing Date: Sep 1, 2022

First cruise for us, well organised and all days on shore were rewarding.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Food & Dining
Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 25, 2022

Not once on board that was fine,it was the Covid test that was the trouble after trying nearly all day to send my negative result I eventually had to pay £30 to have it taken at Tilbury,but it was not taken properly,in and out in about three minutes you are supposed to wait to read it for 30 minutes.I had got my negative one I had taken with me but that could have been anyones.The web site was not clear too many places to start from which lead to different. places.Came off the ship with Covid as did my friend

Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 25, 2022
Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
British Isles Discovery
Sailing Date: Sep 1, 2022

A comfortable ship with good facilities and an excellent itinerary. We were kept well-informed at all stages of the holiday.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
British Isles Discovery
Sailing Date: Sep 1, 2022
Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 25, 2022

Enjoyed the cruise from start to finish

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 6, 2022

Wonderful time but not perfect! Choice of wines on the top package was lacking. Cocktails were made differently in different lounges/bars. The ship is very nice and the lounges superb. Cabins very comfortable and spacious. If the 20:15 dinner slot was used we missed out on some events. Also a bit of a rush to get to the show. Most staff were very pleasant however a bit more training would be beneficial.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 25, 2022

It was our first ever cruise, and we quite honestly expected some things to go wrong, but everything was fine, very enjoyable, and we have subsequently booked another cruise next year with the same company.

Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Summertime Fjordland
Sailing Date: Aug 25, 2022
Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
British Isles Discovery
Sailing Date: Sep 1, 2022
Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
British Isles Discovery
Sailing Date: Sep 1, 2022
Value for Money
Lounges Public Rooms & Bars
Friendliness & Service of Crew
Shows & Entertainment
Food & Dining
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Answered all questions quickly and efficiently- very friendly too. Didn’t have to wait too long in the que either to be attended to. Great overall! Can’t wait to actually go on the cruise now!

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Got customer service overall

Got the cabin we wanted was helpful in explaining everything we wanted to know Including the drinks package available Which we got the top package well worth the money.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Informative and well handled contact when booking

The first contact was very informative and well handled, not at all pushy, but supplied valuable information to help us make our choice. We'll done Ambassador

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

erg goede service en snel telefonisch contact

je vragen worden snel beantwoord door vriendelijk personeel

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Loyal passengers who booked early get no benefits from Ambassador i

Reward loyal passenger but not with cabin upgrades. If pax wanted a better cabin they would book one in the first place . It’s a hollow gesture. Pax who book late are getting a much better price and free drinks so what is the point in booking early.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Excellent service

Excellent service, very polite & helpful.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Efficient and friendly booking service

Really impressed with the booking experience - first time we've used Ambassador and won't be the last

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Long wait on the phone but query resolved well.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Helpful staff

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Very professional

Very helpful and cruised with you before

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

We booked this on board ship. Clifford was brilliant and it was made very easy for us.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Perfect booking experience

Perfect telephone booking experience. A very pleasant gentleman took my booking.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Answered phone quickly and sorted booking easily

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

I would recommend Ambassador Cruise line, fare prices very reasonable, great destinations, service very prompt and professional. I especially appreciate Julie Baker's assistance. Thank you

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Short-staffed…

I booked a cruise and needed a response from their Customer Service dept. Have yet to hear from them more than one week since the booking.

Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Very efficient booking. Jane was very helpful.

Jane was able to transfer our cruise and was very efficient. She rang us back straight away when the phone connection failed.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Very good after a long wait on the phone

Very helpful lady sorted the problem straight away.. the emails went to wrong person. All sorted now.

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

everything! full service and very helpful

Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Great service, prompt replies to emails. Julie did a great job getting me on the cruises I wanted understanding I'm travelling from Australia.

Knowledge of staff
Helpfulness of staff
Ambassador Cruise Line Service Rating

Seemless booking.

Seemless booking.

Use of Cookies

Ambassador Cruise Line uses cookies on our website to enhance your experience and to improve our service to you. Read more about how we use cookies here

×